January 4, 2017

Jan. 3, 2017

Posted in Uncategorized at 12:30 am by peachesteaberry

Today is starting better. I got up at a reasonable hour and I have done some more reading in the retreat book. Today its talking about how everything around us belongs to God and how we are mere stewards of creation. It hit me that my body belongs to God in a real way. I am merely its’ steward. My body is a “trust”. My gluttony and other choices / flaws are actual abuses of His property and I will be punished for them. I owe Him “legal” restitution for those abuses. Maybe “lawful” would be a better term. I’ve always know this, but reading it today made it visceral. I have pride issues with the idea that my independence is an illusion. I belong to God. I am His property. I have no rights independent of Him. I have the same flaw that Lucifer had. May God grant me the grace to overcome it better than he did.

 

Leave a Reply

